The ONE Project | Photographers {Canberra Photography}

ONE Camera | ONE roll of Film | 28 Photographers | ONE Frame each to shoot ONE portrait

When considering the photographers to take part of the ONE Project, I knew I wanted a wide range of photographers involved: fine art, press, commercial, portrait and domestic specialists. Luckily for me Canberra was an ideal place to do this project easily, when considering the logistics of getting the camera around to the photographers involved.

I wanted photographers experienced in film photography with the ability to use the Nikon FM2. This may seem like an odd thing to say, given that the camera is the most basic of instruments, albeit a wonderful one!

The photographers involved in The ONE Project are:
(in no particular order)

Madeline Bishop http://www.madelinebishop.com
Rowan Conroy http://rowanconroy.com
Denise Ferris http://www.deniseferris.com
Dan O’Day danodayphotography.com.au/
Kelly Tunney www.kellytunney.com.au
Rohan Thomson http://www.rohanthomson.com
Geoff Comfort www.geoffcomfort.com
Katie Kolenberg http://heartstoryphotography.com.au
Jeremy Byrnes http://heartstoryphotography.com.au
Lee Grant http://leegrant.net
Geoffrey Dunn http://geoffreydunn.com.au
George Serras http://georgeserras.com.au
Tim Anger http://timanger.com.au
Mark Mohell Photographer at NPG
Jennifer Nagy www.exclusiveimages.com.au
Lindi Heap www.lindiheap.com.au
Leonie Keogh www.snowgumstudio.com.au
Samantha Birch Photographer at NGA
Grace Costa gracecosta.com
Julian Stevenson Photographer and Photography Co-Ordinator CIT
Sean Davey www.seandavey.com.au
Candice Ottaway http://ophotography.com.au/
David McLenaghan Photographer at Defence
Cathy Laudenbach http://catherine-laudenbach.squarespace.com
Jocelyn Rosen www.jocelynrosen.com/
William Hall www.williamhall.photography/
David Paterson https://www.flickr.com/photos/dorian_photographics/albums/
and finally
Me www.hwp.com.au

The following selection of portraits are samples of recent work from some the participating photographers, not the ONE Project portraits.(please note: one image does portray a deceased person)

Lao (copyright George Serras)
Lao
(copyright George Serras)
Sri Lanka (copyright Julian Stevenson)
Sri Lanka
(copyright Julian Stevenson)
Nepal (Copyright Leonie Keogh)
Nepal
(Copyright Leonie Keogh)
(copyright Cathy Laudenbach)
(copyright Cathy Laudenbach)
(Copyright Katie Kolenberg)
(Copyright Katie Kolenberg)
(Copyright Mark Mohell)
(Copyright Mark Mohell)
(Copyright Madeline Bishop)
(Copyright Madeline Bishop)
(Copyright Hilary Wardhaugh)
(Copyright Hilary Wardhaugh)
(Copyright Lee Grant) from the series "Sister Love". These photographs explore the intense bond between sisters. As one of three girls I am interested in the often fraught, but beautiful nature of this relationship. The work considers how relationships between sisters can endure, if not in emotional terms then at least in physical ones; from the way sisters can resemble one another to their familial gestures and language. For better or worse, blood ties can be subverted, contested, resisted and negotiated but our experiences of sisterhood can also form the very heart of who we are and the way in which we choose to navigate the world.
(Copyright Lee Grant) from the series “Sister Love”.
These photographs explore the intense bond between sisters. As one of three girls I am interested in the often fraught, but beautiful nature of this relationship. The work considers how relationships between sisters can endure, if not in emotional terms then at least in physical ones; from the way sisters can resemble one another to their familial gestures and language. For better or worse, blood ties can be subverted, contested, resisted and negotiated but our experiences of sisterhood can also form the very heart of who we are and the way in which we choose to navigate the world.

Share: